Justia Laweyer Rating
ABA logo
NYSBA
Country Bar Association
Avvo Reviews
Avvo Best Choice

Client Reviews

DEFINITION OF A PROFESSIONAL - I was referred to Mr. Gordon by another attorney. My consultation with him went well into 30 minutes, he was very empathetic, knowledgeable, and had a lot of patience to answer all my questions. I wanted to write this review to let everyone know this is the definition of a professional, I thanked him several times for his great advice and knowledge and willingness to share and listen, if anyone is looking for a housing attorney I highly recommend Mr. Gordon you will not be disappointed.

Vadim A., June 30, 2022

PROFESSIONALISM, COURTESY, HONESTY - Mr. Gordon has demonstrated professionalism, courtesy, honesty- "help me, help you", and compassion. having him as a person to represent me has kept me at peace because of his great communication skills and willingness to listen to my concerns.

Marjorie A., January 20, 2022

VERY PROFESSIONAL - From my very first contact with Steve, it was clear I was in highly capable hands. My landlord against tenant case was handled expertly at every step with professionalism. Steve handled my case in a very professional and competent manner. His extensive knowledge and advice regarding the law and negotiations with the opposing party were clear and effective and it is clear that he is a expert in the field. I felt my options were clearly explained and he made sure I understood the process. I would highly recommend his services.

Amy Lu, Flushing Queens, New York.

VERY PROFESSIONAL - I benefited from working with Gordon Legal, by having someone in my corner who was willing to go to bat for me. Things were explained to me in a way I could understand them, all my questions were answered & my fears put to rest. Gordon Legal took my case on, and even though it was not a normal situation for them they did not shy away from it. They prepared fully for my case and handled it in a professional manner to obtain an outcome that worked for me. I would tell someone that if they want someone who will back then up, tell them how it is, present the facts, and help you through an extremely stressful time, that Gordon Legal it's the way to go. Very professional, yet compassionate to your needs.

Anonymous

RENT DEMAND - Mr. Gordon was fantastic in helping us collect our money. He was patient and walked us through the entire process, explaining clearly what would happen and how long the process would take. Any questions or concerns we had were responded to in a timely manner. We would certainly utilize his services in the future if needed.

Scott, October 12, 2017

HONEST, EMPATHETIC, DEDICATED AND DILIGENT - The aforementioned adjectives describe Steve Gordon well. My case was handled in an efficient and timely manner. His communication skills and knowledge are superlative. It has been an amazing experience with Steve Gordon. As a landlord I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great lawyer.

Carol, October 5, 2017

GREAT WORK - Does excellent work needs to improve communication. We will definitely use him again.

Anonymous, October 5, 2017

ATTORNEY STEVE GORDON HELPED ME BEAT THE EVICTION FROM COOP - I called him Steve, Attorney Steve Gordon, a great Attorney who I hired on my case against Eviction from the Coop. July 2014, a neighbor of mine tried to evict me out of the Coop supported by the management of the Coop cheated by the neighbor. I was honored to have hired Steve who by his professional acknowledgement helping me winning the case positively by April 2015 by proving the charge against me untrue by no evidence-based and the charge itself too old—-a years ago. Therefore, the judge agreed to give me a chance of a Court Termination To the Eviction by a Probation Agreement at the Court for 9 months for me. By Jan. 2016, my probation was over and the Coop management got no evidence to prove their charge. The eviction then was dismissed automatically by Probation Agreement. Seeing is believing. I experienced a great lawful help from Steve. I can do it then you can do it by trust Steve, let him do your case. Besides, his law fee is flat, save a lot of money for you. This is Joe, an Asian American citizen. living in Queens, NYC.

Joe, October 5, 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - I have referred a number of clients to Steve and was very satisfied with the results. He was thoughtful in his approach and skillful in his execution. I will continue to use Steve for my Landlord Tenant matters.

Gregg, May 5, 2016

EVICTION - I engaged Mr. Gordon at the recommendation of a friend who is also an attorney. He helped me through a disput with a roommate and the legal issues that followed with the landlord. He is honest and trustworthy. A good man who did a fine job.

Ann, April 16, 2016

SUPERIOR ATTORNEY - Mr. Gordon's unparalleled passion, dedication and commitment to his clients, emphasize the quality of his professionalism. I have the utmost trust in Mr. Gordon's ability to represent his clients zealously. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Gordon to my friends, family and clients.

Jonathan, March 7, 2016

EXCELLENT WORK - Steve was fantastic. He was able to resolve our case in a timely manner. I really loved his approach regarding how he interacted with the opposing party. In trying to be kind and cordial he was able to deescalate and ended up working out a better deal that was beneficial for us. I also appreciate his attention to details, no nonsense approach, and ability to under promise and over deliver.

Anonymous

EXCELLENT LISTENER AND UNDERSTANDING - Excellent listener and understanding, gave me good advice. I'm thankful because of him and I'm at ease.

Anand, July 20, 2022

HELPFUL, INFORMATIVE, AND PROFESSIONAL - Mr. Gordon has been very helpful, informative, and professional. I highly recommend him.

Etty E., August 8, 2022

DETAIL ORIENTED - Mr. Gordon was professional and detail oriented. He gave me very helpful information. I am thankful.

Maureen A., August 8, 2022

DEFINITION OF A PROFESSIONAL - I was referred to Mr. Gordon by another attorney. My consultation with him went well into 30 minutes, he was very empathetic, knowledgeable, and had a lot of patience to answer all my questions. I wanted to write this review to let everyone know this is the definition of a professional, I thanked him several times for his great advice and knowledge and willingness to share and listen, if anyone is looking for a housing attorney I highly recommend Mr. Gordon you will not be disappointed

Vadim A., June 30, 2022

THANKFUL - He gave the right information I needed for my current situation and for that I'm thankful

Edens D., April 26, 2022

Honest, Informative, and very knowledgeable.

Ig D., April 18, 2022

KINDEST AND MOST PATIENT - Attorney Gordon gave me a very favorable impression and spent much more than 5 minutes with me. I do not live in NY and went on the Justia website. Attorney Gordon was not the first attorney I spoke with but was, by far, the kindest and most patient.

Carla W., March 28, 2022

PERSONABLE, RELIABLE, AND EFFECTIVE - Steven Gordon is an excellent lawyer. Wonderful service. Personable, reliable and effective.

Paul B., January 25, 2022

PROFESSIONALISM, COURTESY, HONESTY - Mr. Gordon has demonstrated professionalism, courtesy, honesty- "help me, help you", and compassion. having him as a person to represent me has kept me at peace because of his great communication skills and willingness to listen to my concerns.

Marjorie A., January 20, 2022

REALLY TALKING TO AN EXPERT - He was empathic and knowledgeable. I felt like I am really talking to an expert. Looking forward to our next telephone meeting.

Juan C., December 22, 2021

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE - Very knowledgeable about the subject, Spent considerable time discussing various options.

Gerard D., December 8, 2021

GENEROUS WITH HIS TIME - I had a very helpful and pleasant experience with Gordon Legal. Mr. Gordon answered my questions and provided excellent advice for my situation and was generous with his time. I would recommend his services.

James D., November 12, 2021

KNOWLEDGEABLE - This is an attorney that knows what he is talking about.

Milagros L, October 4, 2021

RECEIVED GREAT ADVICE - Had a free consultation and received great advice. Highly recommend!

Nikita S., August 9, 2021

EMPATHETIC AND KNOWLEDGEABLE - When we had our consultation with him he listened closely. He was empathic and knowledgeable. He gave us advice regarding our situation and told us to contact him if we needed his help.

Nancy, May 26, 2021

PROFESSIONAL - Helpful. Nice, and professional

Daniel, April 29, 2021

HONEST AND UP FRONT WITH THE CASE AT HAND - The benefit from working with Gordon Legal is you get the dynamics of a large law firm, Steve is a plethora of information in his field and I have yet to meet any other attorney who is as knowledgeable, helpful and able to guide you through your case with Tenant–Landlord court. Gordon legal was honest and up front with the case at hand. He was able to advise and protect me from any unknown facts that would pop up. He was able to be precise and settle the case quicker and easier than anyone I have seen in Evictions court. I would say to my client and/or referral to and about Gordon Legal that you would be sorry not to use his services, he only works with evictions. He actually specializes in evictions and handles nothing else, I know he has relationships with all the court judges and knows he processes in and out. So, the time and money spent is worth it. He got the job done.

George Natali, President AIB Insurance

VERY PROFESSIONAL - From my very first contact with Steve, it was clear I was in highly capable hands. My landlord against tenant case was handled expertly at every step with professionalism. Steve handled my case in a very professional and competent manner. His extensive knowledge and advice regarding the law and negotiations with the opposing party were clear and effective and it is clear that he is a expert in the field. I felt my options were clearly explained and he made sure I understood the process. I would highly recommend his services.

Amy Lu, Flushing Queens, New York.

FAIR AND TRUSTWORTHY - Landlord-Tenant is a small portion of my practice; usually cases are taken on only as an accommodation to a client. Working with Mr. Gordon has allowed me to take on cases which would ordinarily be time/cost inefficient. This assists me in my goal of being the “go-to” person for legal advice to my clients. His knowledge of Landlord-Tenant law allows me to feel confident in allowing him to handle my appearances. Mr. Gordon is fair and trustworthy. I would recommend him and his services.

Victor Caputo, Esq., Law Office of Victor Caputo

FAST AND COST EFFICIENTLY - It is my distinct honor and pleasure to write this testimonial for Steve Gordon, Esq. As an attorney who does not normally practice in the housing courts, I found myself with an important client who needed sophisticated help with a landlord/tenant matter. I brought Steve in on the case and he immediately demonstrated a tremendous depth and breadth of knowledge and experience. He was a tenacious advocate for my client and helped resolve the matter fast and cost efficiently. I would recommend Steve Gordon to any attorney looking for assistance with a housing court matter.

Gregg Cohen, Esq., Garden City, New York